Senate blinks, confirms Prez. Buhari’s ministerial nominees

The Senate, has today, confirmed the nomination of two ministerial nominees sent to the chamber by President Muhammadu Buhari for legislative confirmation.

The senators confirmation of the nominees was at variance with their earlier threat not to confirm any of President Mohammadu Buhari’s nominees until the president removes the Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, Ibrahim Magu from Office, following his rejection by the senate on two occassion.

They are Professor Stephen Nkani Ocheni (Kogi State) and Mr. Suleiman Zana Hassan (Gombe State).

Related posts

Leave a Comment