Reps jubilate over Sen. Lawan’s victory

The House of Representatives chamber erupted in massive as news filtered in, that Senator Ahmad Lawan has been elected Senate President.

The members-elect had been waiting for the conclusion of the Senate president and deputy Senate president elections before the Clerk to the National Assembly, Mr Mohammed Sani-Omolori would move to the House for the speakership and deputy speakership elections.

Several members-elect moved to where Mr Femi Gbajabiamila and Mr Idris Wase, candidates of the All Progressives Congress for Speaker and Deputy Speaker respectively, were seated to congratulate them on Lawan’s victory in the Senate.

Related posts

Leave a Comment