‘Unusual Governor’ Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola Is National Infinity’s ‘Nigerian of The Year 2013’

aregbe3National Infinity magazine has announced Osun State Governor, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola as its Nigerian of the Year 2013.

The magazine, according to its Editor-In-Chief, Olajide Ige, singled out the Osun State governor for the honour because of his radical approach to governance that has revolutionized the polity and the thinking of the people of the state.

The magazine listed Aregbesola’s ground breaking achievements in the  areas of Youth Employment, Infrastructural Development, Education and Agriculture as the basis for the Osun State governor’s choice.

In a letter  signed by National Infinity’s Editor-In-Chief, Mr. Olajide Ige, and addressed to Ogbeni Aregbesola, announcing him as ‘Nigerian of the year 2013’ it stated that the magazine “is celebrating a man who took over a  state in moribund and near comatose and turned it to a viable and fast developing state through ground breaking innovative and progressive policies that have revolutionised the status quo and set it on a path of progress, economic and infrastructural  development that have gained international attention over the past three years.”

Past winners of the National Infinity magazine’s Nigerian of the Year were top business icon, Alhaji Aliko Dangote in 2010 while Rt. Hon. Aminu Tambuwal  won in 2011.

Ige stated that the honour which carries a prize of N100,000 which will be donated to the winner’s charity organization of choice will be presented to Aregbesola at a date to be announced very soon.

Related posts

Leave a Comment