See the list of 12 highways FG plans to privatise

The Federal Government has officially open a bid for value-added concession under the Highway Development and Management Initiative (HDMI) on 12 highways.

According to a statement by the Director, Press and Public Relations in the Federal Ministry of Works and Housing, Boade Akinola, the exercise would be witnessed by the Infrastructure Concession Regulatory Commission (ICRC) and relevant partners and stakeholders.

The affected roads for privatisation consist of Benin-Asaba; Abuja-Lokoja; Kaduna-Kano; Onitsha-Owerri-Aba; Saagamu-Benin and Abuja-Keffi-Akwanga.

The rest are Lokoja-Benin; Enugu-Port Harcourt; Ilorin-Jebba; Lagos-Ota-Abeokuta; Lagos-Badagry and Kano-Shuari-Portiskum-Damaturu.

Related posts

Leave a Comment