Breaking News: FRCN, NTA, others get new DGs

The Federal Government has appointed the Chief Executives of six information-related parastatals under the Ministry of Information and Culture.
The appointments were announced in Abuja on Wednesday by the Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed.
In a statement by the Media Aide to the Minister, Segun Adeyemi, the minister gave the names of the the new Chief Executives as
Mr. Ishaq Modibo Kawu – Director-General, Nigerian Broadcasting Commission (NBC and
Mr. Mansur Liman – Director-General, Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN) as well as
Mr. Yakubu Mohammed – Director-General, Nigerian Television Authority (NTA).
Others are Dr. Garba Abari, Director-General, National Orientation Agency (NOA), Mr. Bayo Onanuga – Managing Director, News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) and Mr. Osita Okechukwu – Director-General, Voice of Nigeria (VON)

Related posts

Leave a Comment